Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. Neloy Kumar Chakroborty

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Sensory Learning and Memory, Hygienic Behavior in Honey Bees, Herbal Formulations to Ameliorate Pesticide-Mediated Toxicity

Email

neloy.chakroborty@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ipshita Chowdhury

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Cognitive ergonomics, Situation awareness, Task analysis, Safety
.

Email

ipshita.chowdhury@thapar.edu

Read More

Saumya Deojain

Assistant Professor (On Leave) , TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory, Social Norms, Public Policy

Email

.

Read More

Dr. Sheikh Adil Edrisi

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET
Visiting Fellow, BNU, China & CIFOR, Indonesia

Specialization

Bioenergy Production, Restoration Ecology, Land Restoration, Socio-economics, Sustainability Sciences

Email

sheikhadil.edrisi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Agnibho Gangopadhyay

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

History of the colonial and contemporary world; History of Communism; Ideas of History and Politics in the Twentieth Century.

Email

.

Read More

Dr. Timothy Kerswell

Associate Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Political Economy, Comparative Politics, Political Science, Labour Studies
.

Email

timothy.kerswell@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Padmakumar Nair

Professor and Dean, TSLAS
Director, LMTSM, Derabassi Campus, TIET

Specialization

Sustainability and Ethics

Email

padmakumar.nair@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Andrea Raimondi

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science
.

Email

andrea.raimondi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kaustuv Roy

Chair, Curriculum, Pedagogy and Learning
Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Philosophy and Sociology of Education

Email

kaustuv.roy@thapar.edu

Read More

DR. RAJIV SARIN

Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Economics, behavioural economics, behavioural decision theory and behavioural game theory

Email

rajiv.sarin@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeti Sethi

Chair, Programmes
Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Visual art and design, Indigenous arts and crafts, Community Development

Email

neeti.sethi@thapar.edu

Read More

DR. JAY PRAKASH SINGH

Assistant Professor,
TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Bilingualism, Cognitive Control
.

Email

jayprakash.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajit Sinha

Chair, Research and Faculty Development
Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

History of Economic Theory

Email

ajit.sinha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Byapti Sur

Assistant Professor, TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Indian Ocean, Early Modern History, Socio-economic History, Global History

Email

byapti.sur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pulak Avinashi

Assistant Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, & TSLAS, TIET

Specialization

Canadian literature, ELT, Communication skills, TESOL, IELTS

Email

pulak.avinashi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajay Batish

Deputy Director and Professor, TIET

Specialization

Advanced Manufacturing, Process Optimization, Ergonomics, Higher Education Quality and Excellence, Industrial Engineering

Email

abatish@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Divya Bhutiani

Assistant Professor, LMTSM, Derabassi Campus, TIET

Specialization

Organization, Strategy and International Management, Leadership, Sustainability and Social Entrepreneurship

Email

divya.bhutani@outlook.com

Read More

Dr. Dilbagh Singh Broca

Professor, LMTSM, Derabassi Campus
TIET

Specialization

Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Science
.

Email

ds.broca@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manmohan Chhibber

Professor, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry, TIET

Specialization

Synthetic organic chemistry, Organic materials, Antimicrobial compounds, Ion and Biomolecule Sensing

Email

mchhibber@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sandeep Goyal

Assistant Professor, LMTSM, Derabassi Campus, TIET

Specialization

Social Entrepreneurship, Business Analytics and Data Science
.

Email

sandeep.goyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pradeep Hota

Associate Professor, LMTSM, Derabassi Campus, TIET

Specialization

Social Entrepreneurship and Strategic Management

Email

pradeep.hota@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravi Kiran

Professor, TIET

Specialization

Industrial Management, Behavioral and Business Economics, Data Analytics & Business Modeling, Entrepreneurship & IPRs, Human Development, ICTs and E-Business

Email

rkiran@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinay Kumar

Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, TIET

Specialization

Deep learning, image and video processing, speech processing, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email

vinay.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Santha Kumari

Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, TIET

Specialization

Cognitive and Experimental Psychology, Emotion recognition, resilience , Behaviour Therapy and narcissism
.

Email

santha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bhaskar Chandra Mohanty

Associate Professor, School of Physics and Material Sciences, TIET

Specialization

Photovoltaics, thin film growth, flexible and dynamic electronics

Email

bhaskar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. N. Tejo Prakash

Professor, School of Energy and Environment, TIET

Specialization

Selenium biotransformations and nanoparticle biogenesis; its bioactivity and bioavailability under in-vitro and in-vivo systems

Email

ntejoprakash@thapar.edu

Read More

Kenichiro Akiyama

Representative Director, Minori Management Research Institute, Tokyo, Japan

Specialization

Global Human Resource and Cross Cultural Management

Email

Read More

Dr. Gerhard Fatzer

Director, MIT Sloan School of Management and IEDC Bled School of Management

Specialization

Leadership and Organizational Development, Change Management

Email

Read More

Dr. Aard Groen

Dean University of Groningen, Center of Entrepreneurship (UGCE)

Specialization

Knowledge Intensive Entrepreneurship

Email

a.j.groen@utwente.nl

Read More

Jerry Hoag

Senior Associate Dean (Emeritus), UT Dallas

Specialization

Leadership
.

Email

.

Read More

Dr. Rohit Rampal

Professor, State University of New York, Plattsburgh, USA

Specialization

Learning information security and ethics, Information systems in manufacturing, Business intelligence, Neural network

Email

rramp001@plattsburgh.edu

Read More

Dr. Ryan Wittingslow

Assistant Professor, University College Groningen

Specialization

Philosophy of Arts & Culture

Email

r.m.wittingslow@rug.nl

Read More
Enquire Now